Over the posts?

Dontcha just love club reporters? Just saw this description, taken from the visitors site,  of the final moments of my game on Sat:

“We held firm, won the ball and a pinpoint pass found Petty outside the 22 metre line. He struck the ball so sweetly that it sailed over the top of the uprights and referee {Refblog} took a full 5 seconds to decide that we had now won the game, 16-13.”

Well if it had sailed over the top of the uprights it would not have been awarded, hence my well considered (!!!) decision that it had sneaked inside the left post.

Hey ho. Law book on its way to the Midlands!

Advertisements
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: